South Australian Child and Adolescent Health Community of Practice Strategic Executive Committee



Current Membership

Membership on the CAHCoP Strategic Executive Committee includes:

Representing	Name
Paediatrics Director (Medical), WCHN (1)	Dr John Widger (CO-CHAIR) Medical Director, Division of Paediatric Medicine, WCHN.
Paediatrics Director (Medical), NALHN (1)	Dr Dimi Simatos (CO-CHAIR) Head of Unit, Paediatrics, Women's & Children's Division, NALHN.
Paediatrics Director (Medical), SALHN (1)	Dr Asha Fuller Head of Unit, Department of Paediatrics and Child Health, SALHN.
	Dr Meredith Forsyth (PROXY) Consultant Paediatrician, SALHN
Paediatrics Director (Nursing), WCHN (1)	Sally Milsom Advanced Divisional Nursing Director, Paediatric Medicine WCHN
	Sina Amabili (PROXY) Advanced Divisional Nursing Director, Surgical Services, WCHN.
Paediatrics Director (Nursing), SALHN (1)	Noeline Hudson Nursing and Midwifery Director, Women's and Children's Division, SALHN.
Paediatrics Director (Nursing), NALHN (1)	Maeve Downes Nursing Director, Women and Children's Division, NALHN.
Medical, Nursing or Allied Health Representative from the Regional Local Health Networks (2)	Dr Preggie Nair Head of Paediatrics, Mount Gambier Hospital, LCLHN.
	Wendy Thiele Advanced Clinical Lead CHAD Program, Rural Support Service, BHFLHN.
Adolescent Health Representative (1)	Dr Jemma Anderson Staff Specialist (Adolescent Medicine/ Paediatric Endocrinology, SALHN & WCHN and Medical Unit Head (Adolescent), WCHN.
Aboriginal Health Representatives (2)	Cathy Leane Manager, Strategic Partnerships, Aboriginal Health Division, WCHN.
	Kathy Edwards Director Aboriginal Health, LCLHN.
Allied Health (2)	Shelley Farrent Acting Manager, Allied Health Clinical Reform (Paediatrics), SALHN.
	Sharon Buick Snr. Manager, Gordon McKay Child Development Unit, GP Plus Healthcare Centre, NALHN
Office of the Chief Child Protection Officer (1)	Catherine Turnbull Chief Child Protection Officer, Child Protection & Policy Unit, DHW.
Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service (CAMHS) (1)	Dr Mohammed Usman Clinical Director CAMHS, and Child & Adolescent Psychiatrist for Children in Care, Department of Psychological Medicine, WCHN.

Child and Family Health Service (CaFHS) (1)	Lynne O'Callaghan Kurtzer Community Strategy Director, Community, Primary and Population Health WCHN.
South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute (SAHMRI) (1)	A/Prof Alice Rumbold Principal Research Fellow (Human Milk & Lactation), Pregnancy and Perinatal Care, SAHMRI.
General Practice Representative (1)	Dr Penny Need Senior Medical Educator, GPEx. GP, Pioneer Medical Centre.
	Dr Michaela Baulderstone (PROXY) GP, Oakden Medical Centre.
Consumer Representative (2)	Lana Earle-Bandaralage CALD Round Table, WCHN.
	Kelly Baker

^{*}Correct as of 18 December 2023