Regional Health Advisory Councils

The Health Care Act 2008 provides for the establishment of Local Health Advisory Councils (HACs).

HACs are incorporated or unincorporated advisory bodies, advising the Minister on health issues related to specific groups or regions.

Incorporated HACs in regional South Australia will hold assets, manage bequests and provide advice on local health service needs and priorities.

HAC Annual General Meetings (AGMs) are held annually between the months of October and November.

Further information, including legal frameworks, roles & responsibilities resources and remember forms is available on the Regional Health Advisory Council resources page.

A-Z listing of Regional Health Advisory Councils

Find Regional Health Advisory Councils

Search A-Z

Regional Health Advisory Councils by Local Health Network

Barossa Hills Fleurieu Local Health Network 

Eyre and Far North Local Health Network

Flinders and Upper North Local Health Network

Limestone Coast Local Health Network

Riverland Mallee Coorong Local Health Network

Yorke and Northern Local Health Network