Annual Report

The department supports the delivery of public health services, formulates health and wellbeing policy and programs, facilitates public and consumer consultation on health issues, and monitors the performance of South Australia’s health system by providing timely advice, research and administrative support.

The department is taking on a revised role, complementing and supporting the Local Health Networks, SA Ambulance Service and other portfolio entities by providing high-level system leadership.

Please see below for the latest Department for Health and Wellbeing (DHW) Annual Report:

Chris McGown, Chief Executive - Department for Health and Wellbeing

Dr John Brayley, Chief Psychiatrist

Nicola Spurrier, Chief Public Health Officer - Health Regulation & Protection 

Lynne Cowan, Deputy Chief Executive - Commissioning & Performance

Julienne  TePohe, Deputy Chief Executive - Corporate & System Support Services

Don Frater, Deputy Chief Executive - System Leadership & Design